Skip to content

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin - University Area

Amenities and hotel policies

On-site restaurant

Room service

Digital Key

Outdoor Pool

Fitness Center

Cancellation

Cancellation policies may vary depending on the rate and dates of your reservation. Please refer to your reservation confirmation to verify your cancellation policy. If you need further assistance, call the hotel directly or contact

customer service.

Alternatively, you can cancel your

reservation online.

Check-in/Check-out

Minimum age to register

18

Early checkout-fee

$50.00 Departure date is verified at arrival - early departures fee starts at $50.

Late checkout-fee

$50.00 Late check-out is based upon availability and fees vary. Consult desk.

Payment

Currency

US Dollar

Accepted credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • China Union Pay
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Air Canada EnRoute
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Face Coverings

We ask that you follow all local guidelines and laws with respect to practicing social distancing and wearing a mask in public areas. Please check with local public health and government authorities regarding guidelines or requirements that may be in place for the location of your stay.

Housekeeping: Tailored To Your Comfort

Stayover housekeeping service is complimentary and available upon request during your stay. Simply contact the front desk at any time to request extra towels and amenities or to schedule a room cleaning. For stays of four (4) nights or more, we will provide full cleaning every fourth night/fifth day for all guests.

Texas Firearms Policy

Firearms

Pursuant to Section 30.06, Penal Code (Trespass by License Holder with a Concealed Handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter 411, Government Code (Handgun Licensing Law), may not enter this property with a concealed handgun.

Pursuant to Section 30.07, Penal Code (Trespass by License Holder with an Openly Carried Handgun), a person licensed under Subchapter H, Chapter 411, Government Code (Handgun Licensing Law), may not enter this property with a handgun that is carried openly.

Texas Recovery Surcharge

A tax related surcharge equal to 0.525% of certain charges attributable to Texas service locations will apply to customer invoices to recover Texas Franchise Tax imposed by the State of Texas. The Fee is 0.525% of the room rate and will be added per stay that all guests will be required to pay.

GoEspañol - Opens in new window